Our Mission

To improve the health and quality of life for people in the greater Phoenixville region by increasing access to quality health care services and promoting healthy communities through grantmaking and collaboration with health, civic, business and community partners.

2017 Annual Grantee Forum

The Phoenixville Community Health Foundation now requires grant proposals be submitted electronically.

To access the link to the electronic Grant Request Form please see the menu to the left: Grant Guidelines & Forms.

             PLEASE NOTE: This is a new link effective July 2016

Executive Leadership Institute

Class of 2016

Top: Kris Keller, Carolyn McKenna, Lauren Blood

Middle: Margaret Magee, Lynn Detwiler, Karen Maute'

Bottom: Jeane McNamara, Wendy McKeon, Tracy Beck

2015 Champion of the Community Award

r/l: Larry Jilk, Sandra Zimmermann, Frank Kollar, [Len Olsen accepting for] William Kronenberg
Posthumous Champion of the Community Award for Brian Gallagher


What does it take to become a Champion of the Community?  It takes a long term commitment to volunteerism for the betterment of the greater Phoenixville region. The Phoenixville area has a great tradition of community giving. Five individuals, who exemplify such a giving spirit, were honored by the Phoenixville Community Health Foundation as “Champions of the Community” for 2015.


The Champions of the Community Award Program was created by the Phoenixville Community Health Foundation fifteen years ago to honor area citizens – unsung heroes – who freely give their time, talents and resources to make our greater Phoenixville communities better places to live, to work, and to raise a family. Since that time 68 people have been recognized as community champions.


This year thirteen nominations were received from within the greater Phoenixville area. An independent selection committee, facilitated by Lynn Pike Hartman the Foundation’s Vice President for Program, gave consideration to each nominee and chose five as the 2015 Champions of the Community. As a part of their award, each Champion received a $2,000 donation, made in their name, to the charities of their choosing.  These Champions, as well as all the nominees, were honored at a luncheon on December 4th, held at the Phoenixville Country Club.


The 2015 Champions of the Community are:

Brian Gallagher was awarded a special, posthumous, award for forty years of service to the northern Chester County fire services. His award was granted to the Chester County Heroes Fund;

Larry Jilk for more than ten years of service to Alianzas de Phoenixville, the Phoenixville time Bank, En Familia, and Phoenixville Communities That Care. His Champion award was granted to Alianzas de Phoenixville;

Frank Kollar was nominated for forty years of service to the Phoenixville Area YMCA, Habitat for Humanity, the Kiwanis Club of Phoenixville and the Historical Society of the Phoenixville Area. His Champion awarded was granted to the Historical Society of the Phoenixville Area;

William Kronenberg was nominated for more than twenty-five years of service to the Phoenixville Police Athletic League, the Open Hearth Gateway Housing Project, and Chester County Futures. His Champion award was granted to the John Lazarich Foundation;

Sandra Zimmermann was nominated for forty years of service to St. John’s Lutheran Church, the Phoenixville Area Children’s Learning Center, the Phoenixville Breast Cancer Awareness Coalition and Dressing on a Dime Committee, the Phoenixville Hospital Healthy Woman Advisory Board, and the Boy Scouts. Her Champion award was shared by the Phoenixville Area Children’s learning Center and The Clinic.


Other Champion nominees honored were: Frank J. Cirone, Jr., the Hytha Family, the Reverend Koshy Mathews, Glenn Moses, Jeannine Norris, Gary Russell, Christopher White, and Nancy Yatsko.


The 2015 Champions of the Community Selection Committee were: Chuck Benz, John Colarusso, Kelly Connors, David Gill, Josh Klotzbach, and Dolores Winston.


Chester County

Charlestown Township Phoenixville Borough 
E. Coventry Township Schuylkill Township
E. Nantmeal Township Spring City Borough 
E. Pikeland Township S. Coventry Township
E. Vincent Township W. Pikeland Township
N. Coventry Township W. Vincent Township

Montgomery County

Collegeville Borough Upper Providence Township
Royersford Borough Lower Providence Township
Limerick Township Lower Pottsgrove Township
Trappe Borough